I’m Planning A Big Adventure

I started this blog for a number of reasons, but the main one is that I’m planning a very big adventure in a few months and wanted a way to share it with friends and family, but also a fun way for me to remember as much of it as possible.

So what is this big adventure?

I’M GOING TO WORK IN CANADA!

800px-Flag_of_Canada.svg

Image Courtesy of Wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flag_of_Canada)

Now this won’t be the first, or even second time I’ve been to Canada, but it will be the first time I’ve gone anywhere with a working holiday visa!

I’ve been back and forth with decisions for the last 6 months for a variety of reasons, but I have finally decided on approximately when to go, which I will announce soon, but in the mean time I want to start may planning adventures! I love planning, I create multiple spread sheets, lists and change my mind so many times that it really is one big adventure!

I’ve already done a few things:

  • looked at flights
  • looked at insurance
  • looked at travel credit cards
  • told my boss
  • told my family
  • made a packing list
  • planned a budget
  • bought more than enough clothes/accessories
  • started a blog
  • looked at job website friends have suggested

What can I say, I’m a planner by nature.

I chose Canada and Vancouver specifically first as I previously spent a year studying at the University of British Columbia during my first degree and loved it so much I have always wanted to go back to work. I’m in the ‘C’ somewhere!

Even Smaller Photo

I’m so excited!

I’m also excited I get to share my wanderings with you through this blog!

Posted on June 13, 2011, in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

