New Technology

This week has been about making decisions. The main one being delaying my Canada trip for a few more months.

Because of this I decided I would go and finally buy myself an Apple computer and also upgrade my phone contract. So a few weeks a go I went to the nearest Apple store to ask a few questions. First let me say do not visit an Apple store on a Saturday afternoon especially if you want to actually speak to someone. I went in for a look around and then went off shopping for an hour. The decided I really did want to speak to a real person so went back and figured out the online queuing system ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m totally technology savvy!

I was so glad I hadn’t taken my credit card on that trip as it would have felt like an impulse buy. So I spent almost 2 weeks thinking it over and looking at the finances and getting confirmation that I would not be going to Canada in September when I thought (I would not want to travel with a brand new computer). The I went back this week and bought myself a Macbook Pro and the iPhone 4 ๐Ÿ™‚ and I’m very happy about it!


To go with my new technology I also bought myself a new case for each ๐Ÿ™‚ Got to set my own stamp on things ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s going to take a bit of getting used to but I’m already loving the Macbook and am glad I’ve upgraded to the iPhone 4.

I really cannot wait to go travelling now as this computer is so much more portable and once I get used to blogging on it everything will be fantastic ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted on July 24, 2011, in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the iPhone & the cover. Is that Kate Spade?

Leave a Reply

