Today is the Day

Today is the first day of the rest of my life, and also a slight change of direction for the blog that I originally intended but it is all part of the big adventure of life 🙂

I’ve been thinking about goals recently and over the weekend I thought about my life goals. Big and scary life goals, but basically thinking about what I want my life to be about. Most of them are very vague, but they are goals and I want to start living my life in order to achieve these goals, whether that is in a year or 10 years.

I have decided that:

  • I want to live a healthy life
  • I want to move out of my parents house
  • I want to support myself
  • I want to work for myself
  • I want to travel
  • I want a vegetable patch

The first one I can start now and chose to start now. If I want to live a healthy life I need to start living it. So I am going to start tracking what I eat and my calories on here. I am going to take inspiration from some of my favourite blogs and photograph a lot of my food. I believe this will help me appreciate food and take time to prepare it. I am going to use WLR to track my calories and each day I will post my photos and overall calories. I’m not going to do weight explicitly as I still find that too personal to share. This might change in the future.

The other goals are a bit vague, but I cans till live my life with the aim of working towards them. For example I can start saving for my own place. If the time is right I could rent in order to move out of my parents house. I can develop myself and my skills in order to be able to support myself. I can look into and learn about starting my own business. I can save for holidays. When I actually do move out I can chose somewhere where I can have my own vegetable garden or I could get an allotment.

All of these are achievable. I just have to start choosing to live in a way that works towards achieving them.

Today is the day to start living the life I want to live 🙂

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love the vibe, the abstract goals are the best. For me they define your core values, the things that will make you happy regardless of how you actually achieve them.

  1. Pingback: Quarter Life Crisis « Wandering Angie

  2. Pingback: The Big D « Wandering Angie

  3. Pingback: The Big D | Wandering Angie

Leave a Reply

