Purple Fingers

Today I’ve had 1812 calories. I’m still a little hungry but not really. If I do have anything else it will be fruit, but I am hoping to get an early night. I know it’s Friday but I would like and early night.

The day started with toast with almond butter, jam and banana and my apple juice match shot.

Once in work I had a Nak’d bar in the morning.

Lunch was a houmous and roasted vegetable sandwich from the restaurant in work.

I had a mini picnic outside. I couldn’t eat the whole thing so only had one half. I also enjoyed some cherries, blueberries and blackberries.

This was how I ended up with purple fingers 🙂

I left work early this afternoon. I love flexi-time! I went to library to pick up some books for next week . I decided to stop in Costa for a coffee and snack before heading home. I had a banoffee cupcake – heaven!

I got home and decided to get out on my bike for half an hour before cooking. I’m really glad I did as it wasn’t planned, but it felt great.

I cooked dinner for myself and my parents tonight on the BBQ. I had some salmon, prawns, sweetcorn, courgette, mushrooms and a bit of baked potato. Overall a great dinner.

I had a lovely cold glass of sparkling water with organic blueberry cordial. So refreshing 🙂

A very enjoyable day of food.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Daily Update and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

